English Courses » [課程] 認識台灣-地理環境與資源

認識台灣-地理環境與資源 Exploring Taiwan--Geographical Environment and Resources


單元 11   --The History of Cetacean Conservation in Taiwan


Cetacean checklist in Taiwan


Cetacean checklist TW.pdf (Adobe PDF,327.77 kB)

單元 12   --Field Trip to Central Whether Bureau


Organization of the Central Weather Bureau

The Central Weather Bureau comprises four Divisions, and the Research and Development Center, apart from the administration departments in its headquarters. In addition, the affiliates include: the Weather Forecast Center, the Meteorological Satellite Center, the Meteorological Information Center, the Seismological Center, the Meteorological Instruments Center, the Marine Meteorology Center, the Southern Region Weather Center, the Astronomical Observatory, twenty-five (25) weather stations, and four (4) weather radar stations, distinctively taking the responsibility for meteorological, seismological, and related marine and astronomical operations of the nation.

(Content and materials courtesy of Central Whether Bureau)


CWB English Introductions.zip (ZIP,63.40 MB)